Media Bias

I don’t watch much television. So I was never really exposed to the so called bias in mainstream media. Until, that is, a friend introduced me to Fox News. “No bias” he said. “Fair and balanced” he proclaimed. He’s still my friend (or would be if I ever saw him) but I question his interpretation of the words fair and balanced. The only demographic that would find Fox News unbiased are religious conservatives convinced all of America’s problems can be solved by faith in the Bible or trickle down economics. I refuse to watch Fox. It’s not news, it’s propaganda.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

